StoreFront Factory Reset / Rejoin Citrix StoreFront to Server Group

The following process details the steps required to Reset Storefront to the Out of Box Installed Status of a Server (with no configuration, server group connection etc.)

  1.  Close all opened / active Storefront consoles. You will get error if there is active session. Launch PowerShell as Administrator.
    a06a5-00_runasadmins
  2.  Type asnp Citrix*

    asnp

  3.  Browse to %Program Files%\Citrix\Receiver StoreFront\Scripts

    browsetoscript

  4.  Run ImportModules.ps1  to import Modules
    92e0a-05_modulesimported
  5. Run this command : Clear-DSConfiguration
    done
  6.  Close PowerShell, and launch StoreFront. You will get the option to join to existing server group back.
    abletojoinervergroup

2 thoughts on “StoreFront Factory Reset / Rejoin Citrix StoreFront to Server Group

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s